Search 75,820 tutors
FIND TUTORS

Cierra C.

Cierra - Law Student Willing to Help Other Students

Los Angeles, CA (90005)

Travel radius
10 miles
Hourly fee
$30.00
Email Cierra C.

You don't pay for tutoring
unless you find a good fit!

Background Check Status for Cierra C.

Cierra C. has not yet had a background check. After sending a message to Cierra, you will be able to order a background check for $7.99. The check will be processed by First Advantage. For more information, please review the background check information page.

As part of your tutor selection process, we encourage you to run updated background checks. Please also review the safety tips for hiring tutors.

Hi! My name is Cierra and I studied Business Marketing at the University of Delaware. I am currently in law school taking evening courses during the week. Previously I have tutored while in high school, as well as college in both English and Math. In high school, I tutored in 9th and 10th grade English literature. For math, I was a tutor for Algebra I and Algebra II. While in college, I tutored students in only mathematics.

I have experience tutoring a three year old to learn and understand shapes, colors, and numbers. I continued tutoring him up to age 5 (kindergarten) until I recently moved to California. In both English (reading/essay writing) and Math, I tutored grades 1st-8th. I genuinely love helping others and would love the opportunity to assist you with any educational difficulties!

Email Cierra

Cierra’s subjects

Corporate Training:
Grammar, Microsoft Excel, Microsoft Word, Proofreading
Sports/Recreation:
Homeschool:
Algebra 1, Algebra 2, Elementary (K-6th), Prealgebra, Reading
Business:
Microsoft Excel, Microsoft PowerPoint, Microsoft Word
Elementary Education:
Elementary (K-6th), Elementary Math, Elementary Science, Grammar, Reading, Vocabulary
Computer:
Microsoft Excel, Microsoft PowerPoint, Microsoft Windows, Microsoft Word
Math:
Algebra 1, Algebra 2, Prealgebra
English:
Grammar, Proofreading, Reading, Vocabulary

Basketball

I have played basketball on school and AAU teams since elementary school through high school. After graduating high school, I helped my mother coach a girls middle school basketball team in the inner city of Baltimore. I have coached my younger cousin in basketball since he was 6 years old and he is now playing varsity basketball for his high school.

Elementary (K-6th)

Previously tutored low income students in K, 4th, 5th, and 6th grade students in spelling/grammar and math. I started tutoring elementary and middle school students while I was in high school and continued into college. If needed, I can have a reference letter sent regarding my services.

Read all subject qualifications ยป

Email Cierra

back to top

Education

University of Delaware

Hourly fee

Standard Hourly Fee: $30.00

Negotiable.

Travel policy

Cierra will travel within 10 miles of Los Angeles, CA 90005.

Email Cierra

Usually responds in about 13 hours

Send Cierra a message explaining your needs and you will receive a response by email. Have you already emailed Cierra or another tutor? If so, you have an account! Sign in now

(ex: algebra, chemistry)
Please enter the tutor's email address.
Please enter the student's email address.
Please describe how you heard about us.

Receive Responses From Additional Tutors

If selected, WyzAnt will ask interested tutors to contact you by email if they are able to help. A maximum of five different tutors will email you and none of your personal information, including your email address, will be released.