Search 74,517 tutors
FIND TUTORS

Lauren L.

Math, English, Music, and Sports tutor

Carlsbad, CA (92008)

Travel radius
10 miles
Hourly fee
$35.00
Email Lauren L.

You don't pay for tutoring
unless you find a good fit!

Background Check Status for Lauren L.

Lauren L. has not yet had a background check. After sending a message to Lauren, you will be able to order a background check for $7.99. The check will be processed by First Advantage. For more information, please review the background check information page.

As part of your tutor selection process, we encourage you to run updated background checks. Please also review the safety tips for hiring tutors.

Hey,
My name is Lauren. I grew up in Georgia and obtained a Religion Degree at Furman University in South Carolina. I was Valedictorian of my high school class and graduated college with a 3.6 GPA cum laude. I love teaching; I have substituted off and on since high school and tutored in college. I am currently applying for a Masters in Teaching degree. I am honest, patient, and encouraging. I believe every student can learn and reach his/her academic goals (within reason) with the proper attitude, focus, and teaching. I love to study outdoors, but indoors will do just fine.
In addition to academics, I would also love to teach piano lessons. I began lessons when I was in the 2nd grade and currently play on a level 4-5. I have beginners books with me that I would be glad to use in teaching. I have played piano and guitar in church and school on many occasions.
I also played on the varsity basketball and tennis teams and would be more than happy to give lessons in either of these sports. I was a starter on the basketball team for 2 years and played singles and doubles in tennis. I played in the state playoffs and the region championships with both teams.
My husband has been in the military for 4.5 years; we will be moving back to Georgia this summer. I hope this spring term I can be of assistance to you.

Email Lauren

Lauren’s subjects

Corporate Training:
Accounting, ESL/ESOL
Homeschool:
Accounting, Algebra 1, Algebra 2, Elementary (K-6th), ESL/ESOL, Piano
Business:
Accounting
Elementary Education:
Elementary (K-6th)
Music:
Piano
Language:
ESL/ESOL
Math:
Algebra 1, Algebra 2
English:
Bible Studies, ESL/ESOL

Read all subject qualifications ยป

Email Lauren

back to top

Education

Furman University (Religion)

Hourly fee

Standard Hourly Fee: $35.00

Travel policy

Lauren will travel within 10 miles of Carlsbad, CA 92008.

Email Lauren

Usually responds after +3 days

Send Lauren a message explaining your needs and you will receive a response by email. Have you already emailed Lauren or another tutor? If so, you have an account! Sign in now

(ex: algebra, chemistry)
Please enter the tutor's email address.
Please enter the student's email address.
Please describe how you heard about us.

Receive Responses From Additional Tutors

If selected, WyzAnt will ask interested tutors to contact you by email if they are able to help. A maximum of five different tutors will email you and none of your personal information, including your email address, will be released.