Search 74,392 tutors
FIND TUTORS
Over 10 tutoring hours

Lauren B.

I will help improve your writing! Lauren-- English Graduate Student

Phoenix, AZ (85053)

Travel radius
20 miles
Hourly fee
$50.00
Email Lauren B.

You don't pay for tutoring
unless you find a good fit!

Background Check Status for Lauren B.

Lauren B. has not yet had a background check. After sending a message to Lauren, you will be able to order a background check for $7.99. The check will be processed by First Advantage. For more information, please review the background check information page.

As part of your tutor selection process, we encourage you to run updated background checks. Please also review the safety tips for hiring tutors.

I'm a graduate student in English with a diverse educational background. I also have experience with tutoring not only students, but business professionals. In addition I am an English teacher at two colleges in the greater Phoenix area. I'm well versed in history, religions, and multiple types of literature. I can also help with improvement of writing skills or proofreading.

I'm flexible with times and I am willing to travel reasonable distances. I look forward to working with you!

Email Lauren

Lauren’s subjects

Corporate Training:
Accounting, General Computer, Grammar, Microsoft Word, Proofreading, Public Speaking
Test Preparation:
ACT English, ACT Reading, ACT Science, SAT Reading, SAT Writing
Homeschool:
Accounting, Chemistry, Elementary (K-6th), English, Reading, SAT Reading, Writing
Special Needs:
Business:
Accounting, Microsoft PowerPoint, Microsoft Word, Public Speaking
Art:
Art History
Elementary Education:
Elementary (K-6th), Grammar, Reading, Vocabulary
History:
American History, Anthropology, Classics, Religion, Social Studies, World History
Science:
ACT Science, Anthropology, Chemistry, Philosophy, Psychology
Computer:
General Computer, Mathematica, Microsoft PowerPoint, Microsoft Word
English:
ACT English, ACT Reading, English, Grammar, Literature, Proofreading, Public Speaking, Reading, SAT Reading, SAT Writing, Vocabulary, Writing

ADD/ADHD

I am a 26 year old woman with ADD. I was diagnosed at the age of 10, went on medication, and at the age of 18 decided I wanted to live a medication free life. I graduated college with honors, and am going to graduate with an MA this upcoming December 2011. I have learned ways to focus myself and improve study skills, and I can help your child learn to help him or herself as well. I have learned from experience and from watching my father and both my brother's struggle with ADD.

Public Speaking

I teach communications at the college level. As an instructor, I have to public speak on a daily basis. I also have taken multiple communication classes in college.

Read all subject qualifications ยป

Email Lauren

back to top

Education

Northern Illinois University (English)

Arizona State University (Master's)

Hourly fee

Standard Hourly Fee: $50.00

Cancellation: 24 hours notice required

Travel policy

Lauren will travel within 20 miles of Phoenix, AZ 85053.

Email Lauren

Usually responds in about 2 days

Send Lauren a message explaining your needs and you will receive a response by email. Have you already emailed Lauren or another tutor? If so, you have an account! Sign in now

(ex: algebra, chemistry)
Please enter the tutor's email address.
Please enter the student's email address.
Please describe how you heard about us.

Receive Responses From Additional Tutors

If selected, WyzAnt will ask interested tutors to contact you by email if they are able to help. A maximum of five different tutors will email you and none of your personal information, including your email address, will be released.