Search 75,980 tutors
FIND TUTORS

Maria A.

Maestra Maria is Ready to Teach!

Phoenix, AZ (85001)

Travel radius
15 miles
Hourly fee
$25.00
Email Maria A.

You don't pay for tutoring
unless you find a good fit!

Background Check Status for Maria A.

Maria A. has not yet had a background check. After sending a message to Maria, you will be able to order a background check for $7.99. The check will be processed by First Advantage. For more information, please review the background check information page.

As part of your tutor selection process, we encourage you to run updated background checks. Please also review the safety tips for hiring tutors.

Hello All! I am Maria, but you can call me Maestra Maria. I am currently an Arizona State University (ASU) student for both anthropology and Italian. I have experience working and teaching, and I believe I would be a perfect tutor for you.

ITALIAN TUTORING: I'm currently an Italian Club Intern and teach elementary students Italian. Also, I tutor a student once a week and she tells me am an excellent maestra (teacher in Italian). I love to tutor Italian! It's fun and it's my passion!

PROOFREADING/WRITING/ENGLISH TUTORING: I have taken about 3 different English classes at ASU and have earned an "A" in all of them. Also, I have written many research papers and have learned some tricks to proofreading, research, and professional writing.

GUITAR TUTORING: In high school I took three years of guitar and in 2007 won the Guitar Student of the Year award. I am good at teaching the basics, such as reading simple music, common chords, etc.

ELEMENTARY SCHOOL TUTORING: I have had 4 years of working with children and have had experience teaching students different lessons. Children love me and I believe that I would be a great tutor for students.

Thanks for looking and I hope I have answered all of your questions!

Maria

Email Maria

Maria’s subjects

Corporate Training:
Grammar, Italian, Proofreading, Spanish
Homeschool:
Elementary (K-6th), English, Handwriting, Reading, Spanish, Study Skills, Writing
Special Needs:
Phonics
Elementary Education:
Elementary (K-6th), Elementary Math, Elementary Science, Grammar, Handwriting, Phonics, Reading, Spelling, Study Skills, Vocabulary
Music:
Guitar
History:
Anthropology, Archaeology, Social Studies
Language:
Italian, Spanish
Science:
Anthropology, Archaeology
English:
English, Grammar, Proofreading, Reading, Vocabulary, Writing

Elementary (K-6th)

I have had many years working in education. I have tutored students in various settings and subjects from kindergarten to eight grade. I was an instructional assistant for two years and am currently a preschool teacher. I have taken courses and have volunteered in education. I understand what it takes to educate students and how to plan lessons that fit their education needs and goals.

Read all subject qualifications ยป

Email Maria

back to top

Education

Arizona State University, Tempe

Hourly fee

Standard Hourly Fee: $25.00

Cancellation: 24 hours notice required

Travel policy

Maria will travel within 15 miles of Phoenix, AZ 85031.

Email Maria

Send Maria a message explaining your needs and you will receive a response by email. Have you already emailed Maria or another tutor? If so, you have an account! Sign in now

(ex: algebra, chemistry)
Please enter the tutor's email address.
Please enter the student's email address.
Please describe how you heard about us.

Receive Responses From Additional Tutors

If selected, WyzAnt will ask interested tutors to contact you by email if they are able to help. A maximum of five different tutors will email you and none of your personal information, including your email address, will be released.