Search 75,750 tutors
FIND TUTORS
Over 20 tutoring hours

Tammie G.

Have no fear... Math help is here!

Chandler, AZ (85286)

Travel radius
10 miles
Hourly fee
$40.00
Email Tammie G.

You don't pay for tutoring
unless you find a good fit!

Background Check Status for Tammie G.

Tammie G. has not yet had a background check. After sending a message to Tammie, you will be able to order a background check for $7.99. The check will be processed by First Advantage. For more information, please review the background check information page.

As part of your tutor selection process, we encourage you to run updated background checks. Please also review the safety tips for hiring tutors.

Math is one of those subjects that you either love or hate. For those who don't love it, it can be difficult. I am here to help make math less difficult for you. Math can be very fun! I love math and enjoy helping others find a love for it as well. It is fun to "see the light bulbs go on" when teaching math. I only got to teach math in a class room setting last year... then I had a baby. I can not wait to get back in the classroom, but for now I am excited to help in any way that I can from home. I am also available to help in any elementary and middle school subjects where help is needed. Thank you for considering me for your tutoring needs.

Email Tammie

Tammie’s subjects

Corporate Training:
Sports/Recreation:
Special Needs:
English:

Algebra 1

I was a straight A student in math. I aced my college math class which had lots of Algebra in it. I have been teaching and tutoring in Algebra for over a year.

Elementary (K-6th)

I am two credits away from third year college studies for elementary Christian education. I have done student teaching in kindergarten through 6th grades in all subjects. I have homeschooled my own children in elementary subjects. I love working with children and teaching them to love learning. Because of being a home school teacher in the past and my teaching in the Christian school, I have many tools needed to help cement concepts learned.

Elementary Math

I was a straight A student in math. I have taught elementary math not only to my own children but also in their school. I am no longer teaching in the school but continue to grade math papers for the elementary teachers.

Elementary Science

I have taught science classes in kindergarten through 12th grade in the school. My own science fair project went to state level judging and twice to regionals. I have helped my son this year in completing many science projects in his book. I enjoy learning and teaching all areas of science.

Geometry

I was a straight A student in all math areas. I have taught Geometry for 10-12 grades. I have tutored students in Geometry. All of my Geometry students ended the school year with an A grade. I have also helped with elementary level geometry introduction as well.

Grammar

Poor grammar is a "pet peeve" of mine. I have taught elementary as well as junior high grammar/language. I have also helped elementary teachers with grading grammar exercises.

Needlework

I am a self taught seamstress. I have made many quilts and sewn crafts. I have made many cross stitch pieces, both with and without patterns, for friends and family. I have done clothing alterations for others including hems, zippers, modesty modifications, etc.

Phonics

I taught phonics to my own children and taught them how to read before they entered kindergarten. I am very knowledgeable in phonetic rules. I have also student taught in kindergarten to twelfth grade and taught 7-12 grade math in the Christian school with Abeka curriculum.

Prealgebra

I was a straight A math student. I taught 8th grade Prealgebra in the school. I also tutored a 7th grade student in Prealgebra to enable her to skip to 9th grade. I currently have a daughter in Prealgebra that I help as well.

Reading

Reading was never my favorite subject in school, however I have learned to enjoy it. I have taught my three school aged children how to read before they entered kindergarten. I strongly believe that reading skills are necessary for all subjects and are necessary for comprehending and reading directions.

Sewing

I am a self taught seamstress. I have experience with clothing alterations as well as crafts. I have held sewing classes in my home in the past teaching young girls the basics of sewing. I am an avid quilt maker and have taught quilting.

Spelling

I have taught elementary spelling. I have done limited teaching in junior high/senior high spelling. I have helped my own three school aged children along with their spelling and vocabulary words through the years as well.

Read all subject qualifications »

Email Tammie

back to top

Education

Bethany Divinity College and Seminary (Religion)

Excellent Tutor! Tammie is a wonderful tutor to my five year old son. She has been extremely patient with him, which has helped him to focus more and want to learn. Everything that she has taught him has stuck. She is great! ...

— Kelli from Gilbert, AZ on 1/12/14);

Hourly fee

Standard Hourly Fee: $40.00

Cancellation: 1 hour notice required

Travel policy

Tammie will travel within 10 miles of Chandler, AZ 85249.

Email Tammie

Send Tammie a message explaining your needs and you will receive a response by email. Have you already emailed Tammie or another tutor? If so, you have an account! Sign in now

(ex: algebra, chemistry)
Please enter the tutor's email address.
Please enter the student's email address.
Please describe how you heard about us.

Receive Responses From Additional Tutors

If selected, WyzAnt will ask interested tutors to contact you by email if they are able to help. A maximum of five different tutors will email you and none of your personal information, including your email address, will be released.